TheCosbyKid

I'm not your regular Huxtable…

Branded: Vespanomics

leave a comment »

Why don’t you just get a car? Why do you want to waste money on that? You won’t be able to get any dates with that. Oh, freaking well! I want a Vespa and that is that…an LXV 150 to be exact.

Where did this love flourish for the Italian scooter company, you ask? Well, that’s a fantastic question? It began at a young age. When I was around 5 or 6, I remember being taught how to ride a two-wheel bike from my father. The experience wasn’t extraordinary. There was a lot of falling, a lot of crying, and a lot of trying again until I finally got it. Something I do remember during our biking session was a kid around my age had bypassed the “pleasure” of learning how to ride a two wheel bicycle to hopping on a scooter and whizzing pass us.

Jealousy. That was the first time I experienced that emotion, as a watched him zoom in and out of buildings while my body zoomed in and out of pain because of my bruised knees, I knew that one day I would have a scooter. For most, the scooter fascination either dies or gets transformed to a fascination with motorcycles, but that never happened to me and now here we are.

Don’t own a car. Don’t really want to because my sight is on a Vespa. Besides the beautiful design, I’ve also fell in love with how it will benefit the environment, as well as my pockets. 2.3 gallons fill up its tank. It will run nearly 75 miles from one gallon of gas. Parking will be a breeze. The list goes on and on.

Now all I have to do is save.

Branded.

Written by thecosbykid

December 10, 2009 at 11:35 am

Posted in My Life

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

