TheCosbyKid

I'm not your regular Huxtable…

Archive for July 3rd, 2009

Sarah Palin Resigns!(?)

leave a comment »

Written by thecosbykid

July 3, 2009 at 9:41 pm

Posted in Politics

Tagged with ,

Some Easy Way to go Green This Year

leave a comment »

Now, I’m a college student and feel that going “green” will not only save the environment but it will also save my pocket. Here are some easy ways for the everyday person to go “green.”

PLANT A VEGETABLE GARDEN. Of course, not every college student has the luxury of living 30 minutes away from the fam like I do, but anyone can grow a little green ( I’m not talking about that green). It doesn’t even have to be a vegetable garden, just plant anything. For one, it’ll make your room smell a whole lot better and secondly, it’s a chic magnet. If you can’t grow a plant, how can you grow a family. lol.

BLACKOUT! Choose one day out of the month to have a blackout.  Turn off all the electronics and try to remember life without the laptop, cellphone, and ipod.

ENERGY EFFICIENT LIGHT BULBS. Compact Fluorescent Light bulbs (CFLs) use 66% less energy than a standard incandescent bulb and last up to 10 times longer.

RUN LAUNDRY ON COLD

USE MICROWAVE.It actually save you 66% more energy than the oven.

RECYCLE

DO THE TAP THING. Bottles water isn’t what its cracked up to be. For one, it is overpriced. Secondly, it is a waste of plastic. Lastly, it might not be as beneficial as you think. tap water is more regulated than bottled water and some bottled water is just tap with a clever name.

Written by thecosbykid

July 3, 2009 at 9:32 pm

This Week in Cosby Music

leave a comment »

At the end of every week, Friday, I will be posting  some music that have been on repeat on my itunes. Some will be new, some will be new to you, and some will just be good ol’ classics. This week we have Fool’s Gold “Surprise Hotel”, Wyclef Jean’s “Warriorz”, and a Michael Jackson tribute (brought to you by thehoodinternet.com).

 

Fool’s Gold Surprise Hotel. This song is very much influenced by West Africa music, which  I am a huge fan of. It reminds me of Vampire Weekend, but less “Americanized”. This is definitely something that would be in my father’s collection.

“I signed an autograph for a kid ‘Clef from the Fugees’/ Kid looked at me and said “what the Hell is a fugee/Ain’t you Will.I.Am from the Peas? ” Poor Wyclef, he can not find any love. Warriorz

The duo at thehoodinternet mashedup Michael Jackson and Ratatat. Billie \”Wildcat\” Jean

Written by thecosbykid

July 3, 2009 at 9:14 pm

DC x Sixpack France Fall 2009

leave a comment »

Remember when I posted the campaign poster for the DC and Sixpack collaboration a couple of weeks ago? Well the first two pairs of shoes have been released and they should definitely be checked out.

Written by thecosbykid

July 3, 2009 at 8:48 pm

Posted in Fashion

Tagged with , , ,

Nike SB Summer 2009 Skate Backpack

with one comment

My love for SB Backpacks are already well-known and I just might have to add this one to my collection.

Written by thecosbykid

July 3, 2009 at 8:42 pm

Posted in Fashion, My Life

Tagged with , , , , ,

A few polos by Orchard Street

leave a comment »

Written by thecosbykid

July 3, 2009 at 8:38 pm

Posted in Fashion

Tagged with , ,

adidas Original’s adicolor “My Colorful Life” Videos

leave a comment »

To promote the adicolor campaign, adidas has released a collection of “interesting” videos/commercials. You can view more at http://www.vimeo.com/user1960947/videos.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "adidas Original’s adicolor “My Colorf…", posted with vodpod

Written by thecosbykid

July 3, 2009 at 8:35 pm

Posted in Uncategorized