TheCosbyKid

I'm not your regular Huxtable…

Nike SB- “Buzz Lightyear” Backpack

leave a comment »

This backpack. Man I have a deep deep history with this backpack. I discovered this backpack a while back, lets say late 2008 and when I laid my eyes on them I knew this was the back pack for me. For one it wasn’t normal and anyone who knows me would agree that when it comes to normal you need to find someone else to talk to. Secondly, I loved the fact that it had so many pockets. Pockets galore, I tell you. And lastly, the colors man!  The fact that it’s the same color as one of my favorite Disney characters just added onto my obsession. So, I searched far and wide for this bookpack and actually discovered them in a local skate shop, but there was one problem. No money. So I saved and saved until I finally had enough money. Went to the skate shop with all intentions on buying “my love” and…someone already bought it.  I ended up asking the skate shop worker whethe ror not he knew if they were getting any shipments of “my” backpack. He said probably not because they were limited addition, so I ended up buying the same backpack, but in a different color, all black. Now I still love my black SB backpack. It’s everything that the Lightyear could’ve gave me: enough space to carry anything I needed to take with me, awesome paddings for my shoulders, and secret compartments for anything I wanted to hide. Apparently, it was available at Gettry, but just like when I went to the SB store, it has been sold out faster than you can say “To infinite and beyond!”

Written by thecosbykid

June 28, 2009 at 7:30 pm

Posted in Fashion

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

